Let’s Chat!

photo of orange yellow and red hello molding clay

Photo by Maria Tyutina on Pexels.com

Let’s sit down and have a chat. I feel like randomly updating everyone on things in my life because why not? It feels appropriate at the moment and we can all sit around and be friends. 🙂

First off, screw coding. I can’t do it and I have no interest in it. Totally went to Etsy and found someone to work with who will hopefully help me turn this website into something special. I have high hopes that it’ll get there in the end!

Secondly, I went to my third Barre class, and I will most likely post a little something-something on it tomorrow. Fellow tortured souls in the class have been convincing me to include Sculpt and Tone (or is strength and tone? I have no idea) classes to my lineup. I don’t know if I hate myself that much but I’m strongly considering going. I mean, I’m surviving barre, maybe a few dumbbells in my life would be a good thing.

Thirdly, apparently this is my one year anniversary on WordPress. Since my first post was on January 1st (guess what my New Year’s resolution was) it feels like a cheap shot to celebrate a whole year of being part of the blogoverse. If anything else, it highlights how badly I procrastinated when it came to actually starting the BEST BLOG EVER.

Just kidding, though I do confess, I sometimes feel like the blog’s title should’ve been “The Hot Mess”

Oh, and how incredible is Simone Biles? I don’t even like gymnastics but she comes on and suddenly it’s my favorite sport. She is absolutely slaying it and I love that she is riding to all challenges so amazingly!

Aaaaand, that’s all for me. So what’s going on with you guys? Anything new or exciting?

6 comments

  1. The Eclectic Contrarian · September 26, 2019

    Lots of coffee and very busy. If only I could have 2 6 month vacations…….

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kristen Grace · September 28, 2019

      If it makes you feel any better, I think you totally deserve two 6 month long vacations!

      Liked by 1 person

      • The Eclectic Contrarian · September 28, 2019

        Lol!!! If only you were my boss….

        Liked by 1 person

      • Kristen Grace · September 28, 2019

        I know, I’d be the best boss ever! And then my business would fail! Lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • The Eclectic Contrarian · September 28, 2019

        Maybe… maybe not… what would people do for an awesome boss?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Kristen Grace · September 29, 2019

        You know, you make a valid point!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment